Shunya Yamashita’s Rei and Asuka are Coming to Town

shunya-yamashita-rei-and-asuka

This article contains images of artistic nudity. By continuing you are confirming you are aged 18 or over.

In 2007 Yamato released Shunya Yamashita’s Rei Ayanami in PVC form. The problem was it didn’t really represent the original kit form or the original artwork by Yamashita.

E2046 have been hard at work correcting the wrongs done by the PVC figure. Eye on Asia will soon be releasing Rei Ayanami Plugsuit version as it should be, featuring bandages, amazing paintwork and removable clothing. And that’s not all!

The talented crew at E2046 have created an original piece of art to compliment Rei. Asuka Plugsuit is not a Shunya Yamashita illustration but has been designed, sculpted and made to fit alongside Rei without looking out of place. Both of these figures are 1/6 scale and measure 25-27cm tall, they also boast NERV insignia bases that can be connected to have them side by side.

Both these figures will be available separately or as a pair at Eye on Asia early 2009. These figures are very special and irresistible.

Link: Evangelion REI Shunya Yamashita ver. 1/6 Resin Statue

Link: Evangelion ASUKA Shunya Yamashita ver. 1/6 Resin Statue

Link: Evangelion REI & ASUKA Shunya Yamashita ver. 1/6 Resin Statues

Posted on 07/12/2008, in Evangelion, Previews, Shunya Yamashita and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. “E2046 have been hard at work correcting the wrongs done by the PVC figure.”

    Well you are wrong here!

    In fact, e2046 released the Rei resin pre-painted kit before the release of the Yamoto’s PVC version. So they simply done an awesome work from the resin kit. That’s Yamato that made an inferior quality work on the PVC! 😉

  2. Really? I must concede to that, I didn’t realise.

    It’s surprising Yamato would do such an inferior work when there was an existing product.

    I think pricing would have had alot to do with it at the end of the day.

  3. Well Yamato have a mitigated reputation.

    They can make some really flawless work like, for example, with the Tandem Twin series. But they can also make some really bad release or with serious flaws like the Capcom Poison figure that is overall very good but have a very bad paint work on her hairs.

  4. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This post posted at this web site is actually nice.

  5. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite
    reason appeared to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that
    they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out
    the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. Hello very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m glad to seek out a lot of useful information here in the publish, we need work out
    extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. .
    . . . .

  7. Heya fantastic blog! Does running a blog similar to this require a massive amount work?
    I’ve no knowledge of programming but I had been hoping to
    start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you
    have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic nevertheless I simply had to ask.
    Many thanks!

  8. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse
    your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, amazing site!

Leave a comment